New Dance Central 3 Songs, Story Mode Details and Developer Diary

Dance Central 3 has had some more tracks announced today, plus a new developer diary.

Nine new songs have been announced today, joining those announced last month, each with authentic dance routines created by professional choreographers, including:

  • Afrojack ft. Eva Simons – Take Over Control
  • Alexandra Stan – Mr. Saxobeat
  • Ciara ft. Missy Elliott – 1, 2 Ste
  • Cupid – Cupid Shuffle
  • Daft Punk – Around The World
  • Dev ft. The Cataracts – Bass Down Low
  • Enur ft. Natasja – Calabria 2008
  • Martin Solveig ft. Dragonette – Hello
  • The Trammps – Disco Inferno

The story mode involves time travel, where you, or with a friend, join the ranks of Dance Central Intelligence (DCI) to uncover a plot to destroy Dance Central and journey through time to learn iconic dance moves from the ‘70s, ‘80s, ‘90s, ‘00s and beyond. Sounds rather shocking doesn’t it? Anyway, the game asks you to help the DCI crew by mastering classic crazes like The Hustle, The Electric Slide and more.

In addition, a new Dance Central 3 developer diary is now available. This video takes fans behind the scenes with the Harmonix team for an in-depth look at the characters, their new looks and era-specific venues.

Author: Martyn Newton

Overlord of PopBucket and a gamer from a very young age with earliest memories including Theme Park, Detroit (look it up), Sim City, Championship Manager 2, The Lion King and Command & Conquer.

Share This Post On
Read previous post:
Ghost Recon: Future Soldier Raven Strike DLC Incoming

Today, Ubisoft annou...